Member Sections | Emergency Physicians | Senior & Retired Physicians | Academic Physicians | Family Medicine Section | Section of FFS Consultants


Notices & Advisories

Upcoming Events


Academic Physicians Section


This section was established on December 1, 2018.  Membership in the section is open to any NLMA member who provides academic services to Memorial University.


The section provides an effective way for the NLMA to represent the interests of academic physicians through a formal structure for engagement and input. It also provides an organizational structure within which dialogue with Memorial University can occur.


Initial steps for the section will include formally selecting an executive committee, properly constituted from the body of academic physicians, and to establish a constitution. Until that time, the section will be governed by an interim executive committee made up pf physicians who volunteered to sign the section application letter (below). The interim executive committee includes Drs. Christine Aubrey-Bassler, Gerard Farrell, George Fox, Jennifer Leonard, Michelle Levy, Jerry McGrath, David Pace and Pamela Snow.