President's Tour


Notices & Advisories

Upcoming Events

2021 NLMA President's Tour


In light of recent developments regarding negotiations with government, the NLMA is suspending the remaining NLMA President's Tour meetings effective immediately and is instead inviting members to Town Hall discussions on negotiations. 

Please see the information below regarding the upcoming virtual Town Halls. These are confidential briefings for NLMA members, so we would kindly ask that you register for the appropriate meeting depending on your location. If another region's date/time better suits your schedule, please feel free to register for that meeting instead of your own region.
Eastern Health Region
Tuesday, October 19 at 7:00 p.m.
Link to register: 
Central Health Region
Wednesday, October 20 at 7:00 p.m.
Link to register:
Western Health & Labrador Grenfell Health Regions
Thursday, October 21 at 7:00 p.m. NT (6:30 p.m. in most of Labrador) 
Link to register: 








Dr. Susan MacDonald has been practising Palliative Medicine in St. John’s for more than 20 years. She is a teacher, leader, researcher and clinician renowned for her progressive dedication to providing care for the terminally ill. She has made it her life’s work and purpose to garner respect, understanding and compassion for the dying. On September June 5, 2021, Dr. MacDonald was installed as the 96th President of the Newfoundland and Labrador Medical Association. (Full Bio)